Coach Driver of the Year Competition 2020

Kindly Sponsored by


One of the highlights of the show was the Driver of the Year Competition, which provides drivers with opportunity to demonstrate their unique driving skills and knowledge of the industry.  Last year’s competition was won by:- Niall Cronin Jnr of Cronin’s of Cork, 2nd place went to Liam Doherty of Barrett Coaches and 3rd place was awarded to Ronan Kearney of Cronin’s of Cork.


A diverse team was assembled to run the event:


Theory Tests / Steward / Event Co-ordinator – Damian Kerin (RSA Qualified Driving Instructor, RoSPA Advanced Driving Instructor)

Head Score Keeper / Head Steward – Pat D’Arcy (Senior Driver Tester with Road Safety Authority)

Interview Panel – Davey Jackson (ex N.I. Fire Service, ex RoSPA Senior Advanced Driving Examiner)Brian Lynch (CTTC member, owner Suirway Coaches, Waterford) Martin Reilly (RoSPA Senior Advanced Driving Examiner, Tour Guide) Stewards  – Danny Mc Daid (RSA Qualified Driving Instructor, RSA Driver Tester)  Gerard Lynch (RSA Qualified Driving Instructor)

Paul McGuckin (RSA Qualified Driving Instructor, RoSPA & IAM Advanced Driving Instructor)
Barry Stones (RSA Qualified Driving Instructor, Fire Fighter)